Cabinet Ministers of India

Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s cabinet is slightly smaller in size than that of his predecessor Manmohan Singh’s 77. It has 66 ministers, including 28 cabinet ministers, the Prime Minister, 38 Ministers of State and Minister of State (Independent charge) combined. The top ministers in his cabinet are Rajnath Singh who has got Home Ministry, Sushma Swaraj who has been handed External Affairs Ministry and Arun Jaitley who is going to oversee Finance and Corporate Affairs.

The Narendra Modi government effected its first cabinet reshuffle since taking office on 5 July, 2016. HRD Minister Smriti Irani has been shifted to Textiles. Babul Supriyo, the Union Minister of State for Urban Planning has been shifted to Heavy Industries. Minorities’ Affairs Minister Najma Heptullah put in her papers to pave way for her deputy Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi. Venkaiah Naidu has been handed over the Information & Broadcasting Ministry portfolio by Finance Minister Arun Jaitley. Heavy Industries minister G.M. Siddheshawara has been removed.

Cabinet Ministers

Narendra Modi
  • Minister of Personnel, Public Grievances & Pensions
  • Dept of Atomic Energy
  • Dept of Space
Arun Jaitley
  • Ministry of Finance
  • Ministry of Corporate Affairs
Shri Rajnath SinghMinistry of Home Affairs
Smt. Sushma Swaraj
  • Ministry of External Affairs
  • Ministry of Overseas Indian Affairs

Nitin Gadkari
  • Ministry of Road Transport and Highways
  • Ministry of Shipping

M. Venkaiah Naidu
  • Ministry of Urban Development
  • Ministry of Housing and Urban Poverty Alleviation
  • Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs

Manohar ParrikarMinistry of Defence
Suresh PrabhuMinistry of Railways
D. V. Sadananda GowdaMinister of Statistics and Programme Implementation.
Uma BhartiMinistry of Water Resources & Ganga Rejuvenation
Shri Ram Vilas PaswanMinistry of Consumer Affairs & Food & Public Distribution
Shri Kalraj MishraMinistry of Micro, Small & Medium Enterprises
Smt. Maneka Sanjay GandhiMinistry of Women & Child Development
Shri Ananth KumarMinistry of Chemicals and Fertilizers and Minister of Parliamentary Affairs.
Shri Ravi Shankar Prasad
  • Minister of Law and Justice
  • Minister of Electronics and Information Technology

Jagat Prakash NaddaMinistry of Health & Family Welfare
Ashok Gajapati Raju PusapatiMinistry of Civil Aviation
Shri Anant GeeteMinistry of Civil Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises
Harsimrat Kaur BadalMinistry of Food Processing Industries
Shri Narendra Singh Tomar
  • Ministry of Rural Development
  • Ministry of Panchayati Raj
  • Ministry of Drinking Water and Sanitation
Chaudhary Birender SinghMinistry of Steel
Jual OramMinistry of Tribal Affairs
Shri Radha Mohan Singh Ministry of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare
Smriti IraniMinister of Textiles
Shri Thawar Chand GehlotMinistry of Social Justice & Empowerment
Dr. Harsh Vardhan
  • Ministry of Science and Technology
  • Ministry of Earth Science
Shri Prakash JavadekarMinistry of Human Resource Development