Manipur Opinion Poll

The northeastern state of Manipur goes to elections in early 2017. Polling will be conducted to select representatives from 60 assembly constituencies of the state. The term of the current Legislative Assembly ends on 18 March 2017. The Congress won the last elections held in 2012. The BJP is going all out to make inroads in this state in the 2017 assembly elections. According to India Today- Axis opinion poll, the BJP may get a greater vote share in the Manipur Assembly elections 2017 and if current trends are anything to go by, the party has a slight edge over the Congress at present.

Results of the India Today-Axis Opinion Poll, published on 13 October 2016, have indicated that if elections were to be held in Manipur today.

Seat Share Prediction

PartySeat ShareVotes Share %
Party Name
Indian National Congress (INC)42
Nationalist Congress Party (NCP)1
All India Trinamool Congress7
Lok Jan Shakti Party (LJP)1
Manipur State Congress Party (MSCP)5
Naga Peoples Front4